Tag Archives: Obamacare Votes

Who voted against Affordable Care Act?

Question: Who voted against Affordable Care Act?

Answer: There were 212 House of Representatives that voted against Affordable Care Act.  The final votes were 219 in favor and 212 against the Affordable Care Act.  The complete list of House of Representatives that voted against Obamacare:

AK No Don Young Republican
AL No Artur Davis Democrat
AL No Bobby Bright Democrat
AL No Jo Bonner Republican
AL No Mike Rogers Republican
AL No Parker Griffith Republican
AL No Robert Aderholt Republican
AL No Spencer Bachus III Republican
AR No John Boozman Republican
AR No Mike Ross Democrat
AR No Robert Marion Berry Democrat
AZ No Jeff Flake Republican
AZ No John Shadegg Republican
AZ No Trent Franks Republican
CA No Brian Bilbray Republican
CA No Dana Rohrabacher Republican
CA No Daniel Lungren Republican
CA No Darrell Issa Republican
CA No David Dreier Republican
CA No Devin Nunes Republican
CA No Duncan Hunter Republican
CA No Edward Royce Republican
CA No Elton Gallegly Republican
CA No Gary Miller Republican
CA No George Radanovich Republican
CA No Howard McKeon Republican
CA No Jerry Lewis Republican
CA No John Campbell III Republican
CA No Ken Calvert Republican
CA No Kevin McCarthy Republican
CA No Mary Bono Mack Republican
CA No Tom McClintock Republican
CA No Walter Herger Republican
CO No Doug Lamborn Republican
CO No Mike Coffman Republican
DE No Michael Castle Republican
FL No Adam Putnam Republican
FL No Ander Crenshaw Republican
FL No Bill Posey Republican
FL No Clifford Stearns Republican
FL No Connie Mack IV Republican
FL No Gus Bilirakis Republican
FL No Ileana Ros-Lehtinen Republican
FL No Jeff Miller Republican
FL No John Mica Republican
FL No Lincoln Diaz-Balart Republican
FL No Mario Diaz-Balart Republican
FL No Thomas Rooney Republican
FL No Vern Buchanan Republican
FL No Virginia Brown-Waite Republican
FL No W. Bill Young Republican
GA No Jack Kingston Republican
GA No James Marshall Democrat
GA No John Barrow Democrat
GA No John Linder Republican
GA No Lynn Westmoreland Republican
GA No Nathan Deal Republican
GA No Paul Broun Jr. Republican
GA No Phil Gingrey Republican
GA No Tom Price Republican
IA No Steve King Republican
IA No Tom Latham Republican
ID No Michael Simpson Republican
ID No Walter Minnick Democrat
IL No Aaron Schock Republican
IL No Daniel Lipinski Democrat
IL No Donald Manzullo Republican
IL No John Shimkus Republican
IL No Judy Biggert Republican
IL No Mark Kirk Republican
IL No Peter Roskam Republican
IL No Timothy Johnson Republican
IN No Dan Burton Republican
IN No Mark Souder Republican
IN No Mike Pence Republican
IN No Stephen Buyer Republican
KS No Jerry Moran Republican
KS No Lynn Jenkins Republican
KS No Todd Tiahrt Republican
KY No Ben Chandler Democrat
KY No Brett Guthrie Republican
KY No Ed Whitfield Republican
KY No Geoff Davis Republican
KY No Harold Rogers Republican
LA No Anh Cao Republican
LA No Bill Cassidy Republican
LA No Charles Boustany Jr. Republican
LA No Charles Melancon Democrat
LA No John Fleming Republican
LA No Rodney Alexander Republican
LA No Steve Scalise Republican
MA No Stephen Lynch Democrat
MD No Frank Kratovil Jr. Democrat
MD No Roscoe Bartlett Republican
MI No Candice Miller Republican
MI No Dave Camp Republican
MI No Fred Upton Republican
MI No Mike Rogers Republican
MI No Peter Hoekstra Republican
MI No Thaddeus McCotter Republican
MI No Vernon Ehlers Republican
MN No Collin Peterson Democrat
MN No Erik Paulsen Republican
MN No John Kline Republican
MN No Michele Bachmann Republican
MO No Blaine Luetkemeyer Republican
MO No Ike Skelton Democrat
MO No Jo Ann Emerson Republican
MO No Roy Blunt Republican
MO No Sam Graves Republican
MO No Todd Akin Republican
MS No Gene Taylor Democrat
MS No Gregg Harper Republican
MS No Travis Childers Democrat
MT No Dennis Rehberg Republican
NC No Heath Shuler Democrat
NC No Howard Coble Republican
NC No Larry Kissell Democrat
NC No Mike McIntyre Democrat
NC No Patrick McHenry Republican
NC No Sue Myrick Republican
NC No Virginia Foxx Republican
NC No Walter Jones Jr. Republican
NE No Adrian Smith Republican
NE No Jeff Fortenberry Republican
NE No Lee Terry Republican
NJ No Christopher Smith Republican
NJ No Frank LoBiondo Republican
NJ No John Adler Democrat
NJ No Leonard Lance Republican
NJ No Rodney Frelinghuysen Republican
NJ No Scott Garrett Republican
NM No Harry Teague Democrat
NV No Dean Heller Republican
NY No Christopher Lee Republican
NY No Michael Arcuri Democrat
NY No Michael McMahon Democrat
NY No Peter King Republican
OH No Jean Schmidt Republican
OH No Jim Jordan Republican
OH No John Boehner Republican
OH No Michael Turner Republican
OH No Patrick Tiberi Republican
OH No Robert Latta Republican
OH No Steve Austria Republican
OH No Steven LaTourette Republican
OH No Zachary Space Democrat
OK No Dan Boren Democrat
OK No Frank Lucas Republican
OK No John Sullivan Republican
OK No Mary Fallin Republican
OK No Tom Cole Republican
OR No Greg Walden Republican
PA No Bill Shuster Republican
PA No Charles Dent Republican
PA No Glenn Thompson Republican
PA No Jason Altmire Democrat
PA No Jim Gerlach Republican
PA No Joseph Pitts Republican
PA No Tim Holden Democrat
PA No Tim Murphy Republican
PA No Todd Platts Republican
SC No Bob Inglis Republican
SC No Henry Brown Jr. Republican
SC No James Gresham Barrett Republican
SC No Joe Wilson Republican
SD No Stephanie Herseth Sandlin Democrat
TN No David Roe Republican
TN No John Duncan Jr. Republican
TN No John Tanner Democrat
TN No Lincoln Davis Democrat
TN No Marsha Blackburn Republican
TN No Zach Wamp Republican
TX No Jeb Hensarling Republican
TX No Joe Barton Republican
TX No John Carter Republican
TX No John Culberson Republican
TX No Kay Granger Republican
TX No Kenny Marchant Republican
TX No Kevin Brady Republican
TX No Lamar Smith Republican
TX No Louie Gohmert Jr. Republican
TX No Mac Thornberry Republican
TX No Michael Burgess Republican
TX No Michael Conaway Republican
TX No Michael McCaul Republican
TX No Pete Olson Republican
TX No Pete Sessions Republican
TX No Ralph Hall Republican
TX No Randy Neugebauer Republican
TX No Ronald Paul Republican
TX No Sam Johnson Republican
TX No Ted Poe Republican
TX No Thomas Edwards Democrat
UT No Jason Chaffetz Republican
UT No Jim Matheson Democrat
UT No Rob Bishop Republican
VA No Bob Goodlatte Republican
VA No Eric Cantor Republican
VA No Frank Wolf Republican
VA No Frederick Boucher Democrat
VA No Glenn Nye Democrat
VA No Randy Forbes Republican
VA No Robert Wittman Republican
WA No Cathy McMorris Rodgers Republican
WA No David Reichert Republican
WA No Doc Hastings Republican
WI No James Sensenbrenner Jr. Republican
WI No Paul Ryan Republican
WI No Thomas Petri Republican
WV No Shelley Capito Republican
WY No Cynthia Lummis Republican